2015 ARGUS University Challenge Winners

ARGUS Software is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 University Challenge.

1st Place $8000: University of San Diego

The University of San Diego team, comprised of Edward Allen, Luc Dreifuss, Lori Malins, Michael Vielma and Clarence Wong and led by Professor Charles Tu, took first place for the second year in a row. Remarkably, the University of San Diego team has placed in the top three every year of the University Challenge.

University_of_San_ Diego_700

2nd Place $4000: University of New Brunswick

Second place was awarded to, Challenge newcomer, University of New Brunswick team, comprised of Josh Bubar, Jeff Mott and Daniel Slipp and led by Professor Glenn Cleland.



3rd Place $2000: Florida International University

Challenge alum Florida International University’s team, comprised of Hugo Barragan, Andres Lozano, Luis Moran, Michelle Pabon and Jing Yang and led by Professor Wu Zhonghua, took home third place.



Honorable Mention $1000: University of Edinburgh

This year’s Honorable Mention goes to the University of Edinburgh team, comprised of Scott Bedard, Jim Fletcher, Paul Hancock, Prabhakar Kawale and Joseph McElmeel and led by Professor Malcolm Kirkup.




We would like to thank all the teams that participated for creating a competitive Challenge. We would also like to send a special thanks to our judging panel for donating their time to reviewing the submissions. We are already looking forward to the 2016 Challenge event!